Skip to main content

DATA SECURITY + EXISTING DATA

Here is the scenario.

Your worker that has be working with you on Upbase for the last 2 years leaves on bad terms.

Our only option right now is to delete that user otherwise he/she may come in and destroy your Upbase. By deleting the user, all tasks assigned to him/her will be unassigned (not sure what other mess the system leaves behind). You then have to go through all unassigned tasks and guess what belonged to that user. THIS IS A DISASTER!

We need a way to:

1- Lock the user out without deleting anything

2- assign that user to a different email address and/or

3- merge all his work to another user.

I do not understand why this issue has never been raised? Does no-one here work with a team?

5 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments5

  • Charles

    •

    Sep 23, 2025

    When will this security hole be patched?

  • Denis Dorigo

    •

    Sep 4, 2024

    Thank you Tony Pham for at least looking at this.

  • Tony Pham changed status to In Review
    Team•

    Aug 18, 2024

  • Tayyab Ul Islam

    •

    Aug 26, 2023

    +1

  • Jack S.

    •

    Aug 23, 2023

    👍